Conditional Sentence

Conditional Sentence

Type 1: Future Conditional Sentence

If + Subject + Verb 1/Verb-s/es

(Present Tense)

Subject + will + Verb 1

(Future Tense)

Subject + will + Verb 1

(Future Tense)

If + Subject + Verb 1/Verb-s/es

(Present Tense)

Contoh:
1. If I have time, I will go to Bali for summer holiday

  1. I will go to Bali for summer holiday, if I have time

Type 2: Present Conditional Sentence

If + Subject + Verb 2

(Past Tense)

Subject + Would + Verb 1

(Past Future Tense)

Subject + Would + Verb 1

(Past Future Tense)

If + Subject + Verb 2

(Past Tense)

Contoh:

  1. If I had time, I would go to Bali for summer Holiday
  2. I would go to Bali for summer holiday, if I had time

Type 3: Past Conditional Sentence

If + Subject + had + Verb 3

(Past Perfect Tense)

Subject + would/could/might + have + Verb 3

(Past Future Perfect Tense)

Subject + would/could/might + have + Verb 3

(Past Future Perfect Tense)

If + Subject + had + Verb 3

(Past Perfect Tense)

Leave a Reply

